A Piggy Breakfast, a New Story

pigfood

It’s the second of January, and I’m (more or less) starting the day off with a good meal:

Two slices of toast with piggies cut out of them and an egg fried in each hole. There’s a slice of vegetarian “turkey” lunch meat, some cheddar cheese, salsa, and sour cream on top.

Sure.. it’s not “healthy” perse’, but it sure has perked me up. Oh! and the three cups of coffee haven’t hurt.


I finished up writing the opening for my first Middle-Grade novel this morning, and after I finish eating, I’ll be getting back into the story.  So, it’s been a good day so far.

I don’t know how much I should say about this project just yet, but a new friend is helping me get my work out there. He asked for 3,000 words of this new project, so I put all of my other writing aside to work on it.

There are a couple of other events and projects that I am excited about, but I will write about those in other posts.

 

Leave a Reply

